Hello…

images (3)

Hey there, it’s been a long time since I have last posted, for those of you that forgot I had a blog, ‘surprise’, for those that have asked me to carry on posting, ‘surprise’.
After writing my testimony, I started to realise the challenge of carrying that on. The first challenge is, my first testimony was easier to write, it was about my past and how the lord delivered me from it. Secondly, is the work that needs to be done in my life to write what I want to write. You see I wanted to write about the challenges in my life to lead and direct and encourage others going through the same thing. (not that I am full of wisdom or anything, but..) We all go through issues that we often think we are alone and too ashamed to talk about it. I always told myself there is nothing that is too shameful to talk about, there is nothing too bad that we need to hide and there is no reason for us to keep our issues to ourselves so that we don’t bother others.

These are the three things that I struggle with and have often brought me to my knees before the Lord. Where I have kept something silent because I don’t want others to know ‘the real me’. Where I have done something bad or naughty and I don’t know how to handle it, so I will try and handle it alone instead of seeking help. Lastly where I have kept my issues to myself for so long that they ate me up inside and guilt took it’s place in my heart. It’s silly, it took me far from the Lord and I ended up leaving the church for a long time.

its okay
Now that I am back and you all know the story how, I want to make sure that everyone knows that it’s okay. It’s okay to fall, to have your weaknesses and to fail, even if it’s a couple times a day, it’s okay. It’s okay to get mad, really, it is and frustration is a normal feeling, it’s okay to cry and it’s okay to scream ( I come from a house full of girls, so screaming is VERY normal for me). All these things are okay, as long as your hearts in a place where you want to grow and change. it will happen. When, where and how? that’s none of our business. Accept yourself the way the Lord accepts you and desire to grow the way the Lord wants you to and you shall. If  you love Jesus and want to be like Him, the Lord will do that in you. When, where and how? Again, that’s none of our business, but it will happen.

open book 5

So, be prepared everyone, my life is an open book, literally. I have fears, I make mistakes, I miss opportunities to be used of God and I often take the things of the Lord lightly. I forget to pray and sometimes lose my bible. I can hold a grudge against someone for so long that I forget why, I struggle to forgive and ask for forgiveness. Admitting I am wrong is a challenge and not letting pride sneak into my heart when I am right is another challenge. I am an imperfect young girl with a perfect God living in me, although I struggle to accept myself, the Lord accepts me and even though I have all these ‘defects’, Jesus loves me and has a plan for me as He has for all of you.
I’m on the road to perfection and so are you, so let us walk and walk with a joy in our hearts because at the end of the day, the Lord will have His way and His Will shall be done in our lives.
I better go now, otherwise I will type till you all get bored, which I hope hasn’t happened yet.
until the next post, have a lovely day/night/ weekend etc..
Marilyn

sunflower

6 responses to “Hello…

  1. Rosi Quevauvilliers

    Thank you so much for your honesty and encouragement…keep it coming!!

  2. Nix Chaplin

    Glad to have you back!!

  3. Dyanick Bégué

    Great to hear from you again on your blog. To know and see that we are not alone with many weaknesses and failures each day is indeed a great encouragement for all of us to persevere with the Lord. Although I imagine also the task is not easy one, but continue on this my sister because the death happening in you will bring life to many and vice versa. God bless!!

    • Marilyn :)

      thank you so much, its so true what you said, we all go through our tough moments but at the end it brings life and it all becomes worth it. thanks for the encouragement

  4. oscar sibanda

    such a clarity of a life, intriguing fun and at the same time its challenging lets seek to know him more and mre

  5. oscar sibanda

    you know regardless of the blog and postings it is very touching to see a christian carrying the testimony of christ with freedom happiness and joy because many Christians live a defeated life as they get entangled by many things in the world but for me it is encouraging and it pains me when born again people return to the trap of the enemy without them seeing the glory of the lord which refreshes us everyday because we dont serve god by an expirience but by being renewed by his holy spirit. luv u lots

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,615 other followers

