What this blog will be about …

download (60)Well… we have finally reached the end of my testimony.

You now have an idea of what my life was like 🙂
My stories do not end from here, life is still as interesting and entertaining as it has always been.
So stay tuned..

Like all of us, I am far from perfect.
But when I am going through my struggles and trials, I know that there are two things I can turn to that will never fail me and that’s the word of God and prayer.

I still hold grudges if I am not careful and find it difficult to repent depending on the situation.
There are many times where I forget, there are many times where I do things wrong. There are many times where I worry about the things I cannot change, there are times where I try change or stop things from happening.
There are times where I try run from my problems and times where I handle my problems in the wrong manner.
But in all this, no matter what I’m going through, I know that Jesus is there.
I know that in the mist of my issues or drama, Jesus is always there.
Some may find it foolish and some may not believe but you will soon see how the lord can change a person’s heart in the simplest way. I find that when I stop fighting what the lord wants to do in my life, I see miracles happen.
Not extreme healing miracles or obvious signs but, miracles within me that I discover a peace and growth in me.
I know I could never accomplish this alone.

So I hope that this was interesting to read.
I do hope that my future posts may be a little entertaining, some might be inspiring and maybe even be encouraging. My main goal in writing this blog is to show you the hand of the lord upon a person’s life And how He takes care of His children. Its also to share His humor in many of my situations and the relationship I learnt to develop with Jesus.

last imageThank you so much for reading 🙂

3 responses to “What this blog will be about …

  1. I love you, Marilyn!! I wish many more would read these posts and be encouraged by the grace therein.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

