Conquering and failing in my new life

download (59)

Since then, many trials and tests have come my way.
Some I have conquered and some I have failed. Some I have learnt and many I keep on learning.
I have had good days and bad days, days where I’m full of happiness and days where I count the seconds to when it ends. There are some areas where I have changed enormously and many areas that still need change.
Am I perfect?
No.
Do I make mistakes?
All the time!
I have learnt so much when I started to live for Christ. Not live as in do the right thing but to live my life with Him in my heart directing my steps. Living this life doesn’t make me a better person; it gives me a better reason to being a better person. Living this life doesn’t mean I’m going to be perfect, but I’m aiming that way because the one who lives in me is perfect.
Living this life doesn’t make be higher than anyone else, it makes me realise my faults and where I need to change. living this new life has its ups and downs but what makes it worth it is,  who I’m doing it for and the victory I get in my heart at the end of the day.
It’s been a crazy adventure living in this little island; I loved every minute I’ve been here because of the change I have seen in myself.
I have watched myself adapt to a new life style and learn to make it my home.

2 responses to “Conquering and failing in my new life

  1. Marilyn :)

    Thank you 🙂 Hope you are well

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

