Hello Zimbabwe!

images (81)When I went home my family saw the joy of the Lord in me and they rejoiced with me. My sisters felt the love of the lord at work in my life because for the first time I had humbly apologised for all the rubbish and struggle I put them through in the past. It was incredible how the lord had restored our relationship and gave me grace to repent to my loved ones that I hurt. I know for a fact that this would never have happened if it weren’t for the help of the lord because I was not the kind of person to apologise for anything!

download (55)
Obviously when I went home things were a challenge for me, my old habits of lying by the television all day were waiting for me, my friends and our naughty ways were waiting for me. My time at my father’s pub were waiting for me and I wanted to stay away from all those things that might draw me away from what the lord has done in my heart because I didn’t want to go back to the old me.
Although some of these things were still tempting, the only reason I didn’t return to them was because what I had found, was far more precious to me than my old life.
I was constantly put to the test by friends and family around me my entire visit home (not that they were doing it on purpose, it’s just that the lord put it in my heart to be a different person towards my friends and family and to not drift back to my old ways of reacting or acting) and I started to see the difficulties of being a born again Christian.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,615 other followers

