The holiday’s come to an end…

Now, my routine didn’t change, but I had changed; therefore my life completely changed.
From hating dishes, I loved them now, I had no problem if there were two dishes to wash to twenty dishes to wash (there was more of a chance of twenty dishes than two!) but the joy in my heart, never left me.
Although I struggle with concentration, I loved going to church because I was learning so much. Normally, I hate learning, I cannot sit still long enough to absorb anything but this time, I was so curious that I took everything in  when reading the bible, or listening to the pastors.

Now the time had come for my holiday here to end and I was sad to go, I was also excited to see my family though and it wasn’t too long to the time I would. We had put a lot of thought into me coming back for there was nothing for me where I was going and I had loved my time here so much that I wanted to come back.
I remember being nervous of going home again because in the past, when I had been touched by the lord, I would always rebel again after being home a few weeks. There was still a fear that would happen.
But I was given an assurance that the lord will be with me where ever I go and not to fear for He will always take care of me.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

