I have never been the same again…

Since that faithful day, I have never been the same. Never!
Every day I found myself glued to the bible, reading every single word and reading all the time (and I’m the kind of person who hates reading!).
images (78)When I came home from volunteering at the church, I would read till dinner time, at dinner, I would ask questions and after dinner, I would carry on reading until my eyes forced themselves to close. I just wanted to learn so much about Jesus because of this joy he had put in my heart, because of the burdens he had lifted off my shoulders and because of the love he has filled me with.
I was not the same person anymore.
Suddenly, I was always smiling, I was gentle, I stopped swearing, I stopped complaining (well…not completely 😉 ), I started to love those around me more and appreciate them for the role they played in this house. I learned from them and the way they lived. I asked them what they knew about the bible, I asked questions, countless questions about the life of Christ, what he did, where he went, details about certain situations in Jesus’ life. It was endless.
There were times where I would feel tears fill my eyes in hearing what I heard about certain parts of the life of Christ. There were times where I would not go to the prayer meeting to finish reading a chapter I was on and would find tears of joy while reading this chapter. I prayed to the lord, not knowing what to say but mostly thanking him again and again for bringing me back home.
Joy, joy was what was flowing in me because I knew; I was back where I belonged. I knew I was in the right place and I knew this is what my searching heart had longed for.

I was now complete.

2 responses to “I have never been the same again…

  1. Wow! Beautiful!! I pray it stays this way till Jesus’ return.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

