The greatest day of my life… so far

images (80)I felt like I was walking on the clouds while making my way down to the front of the church.
My eyes remained shut as I gracefully found a place to stand in the crowd of people. My hands were held tight together in a prayer position and I made sure my hair covered the sides of my face, so no one would see me crying. I opened my eyes for a second to see where my feet were standing and repeatedly prayed, ‘I’m here lord, I’m finally here, what do I do now, I’m here

Tears made their way down my cheeks and for the first time I didn’t try hold them back. My heart was still racing and the adrenaline felt like it leaped to my soul lifting it high. I soon felt someone touch me and begin to pray, I then heard someone else close to me speak, translating what was being prayed.
To this day I cannot remember a word that was said, I do not know who translated for me but I do remember what happened. finally… I felt something change and that was me!
When they finished praying the tears never stopped, it felt like each tear that went down my cheek was a burden that was being taken away. Each tear that dropped down the floor were bad memories of the past that were being taken away.
A weight, a huge weight that was sitting on my heart for many, many years, I felt it lift off of me and I was finally free. Something happened in me and it set me free.
Something happened that day that took away all the bad, all the hurt, all the pain, all worries, my burdens and all that was left was joy!

Jesus touched my heart.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

