A week full of anxiety and excitement

download (54)I remember one day, I was trying to read my bible but I had always struggled because I hadn’t had a clue what to read nor did anything happen after I read it.
(I had heard people tell me how reading the word of God changes lives) then soon after reading, a feeling came to me that something very special was going to happen soon. I had no idea what it could be nor did I know when it would happen but all I remember is being very excited for no reason.

I was full of anxiety and excitement; I was nervous yet, sort of happy. I never expressed my feelings or told anyone about it but something very real was happening inside of me and I just wanted this week to end.
Sunday finally came and it was a gathering of all the churches; every month all the churches would meet in one big building and have a wonderful time with the lord.
For the first time, I was happy to go.
images (79)When we arrived I hadn’t seen so many people in one room before and I became very overwhelmed, sitting quietly in my chair hoping no one notices me. As the meeting started the expectancy in my heart grew and I was eager to hear and see everything that was about to happen.

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

