A changed life doesn’t change a person

images (77)

I had been living there well over a month now and started to wonder why nothing’s changed about me. My life had changed, for I was no longer drinking or smoking, I had no boyfriend and I was not glued to the television like before. But inside, I still hadn’t changed and I didn’t know how to do that.
Everyone around me was different to me; there was something about them that I wanted. They had something that I didn’t have and I wasn’t sure how to get it. I may have had a few things in common with some people, but there was still something different.
I wanted to change and I thought that coming here would do that, but in fact all it did was, change my life. I was still the same. I lived a good life though, I volunteered at the church during the day, went to home meetings during the week, and went to church on Sundays. I washed dishes occasionally, made my bed every day and read my bible from time to time but I was still the same.
download (4)
I started to wonder what Jesus does to change you, ‘how is it that he changed all these people around me, but I’m still the same. I mean I’m living a completely different life now, why do I still feel something needs to change’.

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

2 responses to “A changed life doesn’t change a person

  1. Marilyn :)

    We shall soon find out 🙂 tomorrow hehe

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

