My last adventure in my first home

When I was younger I got attacked by a dog and still have the scars of his bite marks. I was taken to hospital after the attack and had a nurse come visit my home every day for three weeks to clean my wound. Ever since that day, I have had a fear of dogs that I cannot seem to overcome. Not many people take it seriously and they think I am playing around when I react when a dog is near me.
So living in this house was tough as there were six dogs running around all day. Not that any of them were violent to me but I was just fearful of them at the beginning because they often played roughly with one another.
images (73)It was also then that I became a germ freak as they would lick my hand while I was walking to the kitchen to eat and I would find myself returning several times to the bathroom to wash my hands before having my meal.
I then discovered it was best to walk around with my hands above my head if I was to stop washing them every few seconds.
In a way, it was good that I was there for after staying there a short while; I was able to actually sit and play with these dogs.
images (76)(Unfortunately, the fear still remains to this day...)
– I had been on this island for well over a month and in that month, I had spend two weeks of it with one of my aunts friend and then moved to another close friend of hers. Thankfully they only had one dog but, they had six people staying with them and my adventures started all over again.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

