More crazy adventures

The third adventure was the washing.
download (51)I was foolish enough to think that it was going to be done for me. I would watch everyone’s washing being done and wonder why mine were still in a heap, on the floor in the corner of my room. They sat there for a long time before I got the courage to ask if they can be washed. I was then pointed in the direction of the washing machine and later asked if they can fit their clothes in too.
When the washing was done, I heard my name being called reminding me to hang the clothes outside.
download (52)It took me time to register that I was going to do this all alone. I would then find myself, boiling in the sunshine, hanging up my clothes first in the sun and putting everyone else’s in the shade.
download (53)My fourth adventure was cleaning the house and due to the countless dogs we had living with us, cleaning was done often. I wasn’t aware of the effort and time it takes to take care of a house, so being exposed to all this in a short week was over whelming.

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

