The start of my new adventure

Living in Zimbabwe, we were privileged to have maid and a mother whom cooked, cleaned and did the washing for us. My only responsibility was, putting my plate in the sink (which I rarely did). So when I came here, I was hit by a wave of reality.
It was a pretty strong wave!
Now it all began with one situation, dishes.
dishes 3Dishes and I hated each other back in the day; every time we met there was always war.
I found myself doing the dishes every day since I discovered my hatred for them.
I never understood how the kitchen always makes itself so dirty.
dishes 2You can clean it spotless but the second you leave and return, there is something else to be done (I still don’t understand this!) and this freaked me out.
My second adventure was sharing a room, bad enough I was not used to sharing a room, turns out; I had to share my bed with someone I hardly knew.
This was a nightmare!
images (72)For some reason this didn’t bother my roommate at all.
Nothing seemed to bother her, not the dishes, or dogs, or the fact that she too was sharing a bed with a stranger. It annoyed me how she was always happy, I didn’t know what to do with her.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

