The drama that followed …

images (70)

He obviously didn’t take it well.
Not that I blame him because over the last few days we hadn’t fought much. So this break up was coming out of nowhere for him. I had to stick to my decision. He came to the house a few hours later but we refused to let him in, my sister (the middle one) went outside and tried to address him kindly to give me time.
My friends took me out the house for the day to get my mind off things and I tried not to answer his phone calls or messages because I wanted this to be final.
images (69)
That night I went out with an acquaintance to my father’s pub and as she and I were talking I felt someone behind me, when I turned around I saw my ex standing there.My heart dropped when I saw the state of him, I didn’t know what to do, I didn’t want to look or talk to him from fear of giving in and going right back to the beginning again.
We got into a big fight that night, worse than any other fight we’ve had, it went up to the point of my father getting involved and having to chase him out. It was one of the hardest situations I had to face, but I knew it was for the best for the both of us.
Before my ex left to South Africa we met up once more to set things right and we wished each other well as we go our separate ways. Since then, we have not argued, we no longer have tension and no drama has developed now that we are not together. He has created a life for himself where he is and has achieved so much so far, which I know he wouldn’t have done this well if we were still together because we always held each other back.

One response to “The drama that followed …

  1. sarah

    we see that the Lord asks us to get rid of what will hinder
    us. Then he blesses all those around us because we are
    livinf for him

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

