Many coincidences …

This carried on for a while and those close to me could see I was not happy.
They could see a sadness in me and they could also see how they couldn’t take it away either.
None of us knew what to do.

I remember one day I was extremely bored and the most interesting thing to do is search my bedroom because in it are so many hidden treasures that I always find. This particular day, I found my bible covered in dust under my desk, on the floor hiding in the corner and I giggled while taking it out.
download (4)
I picked it up and wiped the dust off the pink cover and opened it, as I was about to read my friend walked in telling me I was late for our outing, so I left my bible on the table and left.

Another day came where I found myself with nothing to do and my bible caught my eye again, I picked it up and wondered if I should open it. I was just going to read it quickly and then I can carry on with my day, so I left it on my bed and went to shower first. When I finished I walked into my room and shut the door as I was approaching my bed my boyfriend surprised me and we ended up going on a romantic walk together, when I came home that night,  I was so tired that I put my bible back on the table and went to sleep.
This happened several times…

One day my mother and I were having a smoke together outside the house,  we started chatting about what I was going to do this year.
She asked me if I wanted to go back to Cyprus, but that thought didn’t excite me anymore, I wanted to try something different. I told her about a thought that popped into my head recently, about visiting my aunt whom lived on an island nearby and my mom stared at me wondering if I was serious or not.
It was just a thought that never left me and I really wanted to go, just to get away from this town and stay away from Cyprus at the moment, I wanted to go for three months and then possibly go back to Cyprus afterwards.
My mom told me it was up to me where I wanted to go and to really think about it so that I do not make the wrong decision and end up even more miserable or rebellious.
After a few days of thinking about this, the idea of visiting this island started to make its way in my thoughts more and more, I became curious to find out what it would be like going back…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

