independent party gal ..

301965_2389546094079_287964659_n The more we hung out, the more we got a long and in a few months I found myself travelling to them every weekend to party and I went wild. This time, I had no parents to ask if I could go here or there nor to discuss a curfew time, nor to message where I am and who I’m with, I had freedom in every area.
166968_2389541933975_1531876735_n (1)I was living with my grandparents at the time and the only information I was giving them was, ‘I’m going to my friends for the weekend, see you Sunday or Monday’. My aunt was also taking care of me but she wasn’t over protective and didn’t mind me going here and there. I was loving life.
318580_2389551374211_875019321_nWork was going well, my social life was going well, I was at the beach everyday and partied all night, I was having a blast with life and didn’t want to go back home in Zimbabwe.
images (67)After four months, my family was coming back to Cyprus for their summer holiday and I remember dreading their arrival, freaking out that they will start telling me what to do and where to go and ask me a bunch of questions that I felt they didn’t need to know the answer to.

But I was preparing myself not to give in, this is my life now and I was not going to let them stop me living it.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

