Strangely enough …

Strangely enough, the next day I had a job and was starting a few days later.
Weather this was planned by my family or not, I had to stay.
I was so excited and nervous at the same time, not knowing what to expect from living in this Greek island.
The time came where I had to call my boyfriend and share the news, you can imagine he was not happy and even planned to come here but somehow we managed to convince him not to come and we’ll see how things go.
It was tough the first few days as I knew no one and I was not fluent in the language which was a problem at work in the beginning. But it wasn’t before long that I got used to the island lifestyle and began to fit in quite well.

okay, my work place wasn't this awesome ... but it was pretty close ;)

okay, my work place wasn’t this awesome … but it was pretty close 😉

I began teaching swimming in an indoor pool (which is what I always wanted to do, for your work is not affected by bad whether). I also managed to take most of my lessons in greek (even though the other teachers laughed at my greek, as long as the kids were doing what I thought I was saying, I didn’t care!)
images (64)
I knew two girls that lived in another town, not far from mine, they were not strangers to me but we weren’t friends either and they called me up to hang out so that I can have some company and experience the island a bit.
Turns out, we had more in common than we thought…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

