Leaving to my (other) Homeland

eaving him

Now… i dunno if you can have two homelands, but i was born in Cyprus. So technically its my homeland too… right?! 😉

…but no matter how hard things got, I couldn’t bring myself to break up with him. This had carried on for roughly four months, (we had known each other for a long time before this) and the time had come for my family and I to go on our annual holiday to Cyprus to visit all our Cypriot relatives.

And this is the part where the relatives try and make you fat !!

And this is the part where the relatives try and make you fat !!

My grandpa ... someone with a unique sense of humor :P

My grandpa … someone with a unique sense of humor 😛

For some reason my boyfriend felt extremely uncomfortable at this thought and continually asked me, ‘you’re coming back right?’ and of course my answer would be ‘yes’ but there was still something bothering him.

Here is my gorgeous grandma! shes pretty cool :)

Here is my gorgeous grandma! shes pretty cool 🙂

We had a lovely holiday there and I enjoyed every minute of it. Summer was coming soon and we were lucky to walk near the beach and feel the sun touch our faces.
23042011027
I slowly found myself coming back to the person I used to be, we all had missed her.
Before the end of our Cyprus holiday (3 days before), my mother approached me and asked if I would like to stay and work here until August when they return. At first I said no because I knew this would freak my boyfriend out but then I thought again and wondered what life here would be like. So I told her I would only stay if they can find me a job before the holiday is over.
And so the search was on…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

