Back in my spiritual home

This is the church i grew up in :)  http://www.selbourneparkchurch.com/

This is the church i grew up in 🙂
http://www.selbourneparkchurch.com/

My first week coming home I went to church on Sunday with my mom and sisters, I couldn’t sit for very long so my mother was already prepared and lay pillows along the chairs for me to lie down on.
I wasn’t paying much attention to what was being said but I looked up to see the smiling face of my pastor, holding his microphone and asking if he could pray for me.
I remember when I came here, I didn’t feel judged…

I came to church a few times after that but it wasn’t long before I preferred sitting at home, because my back was not coping with the outing but also because I didn’t really want to. I spent more time with my friends whom I partied with than the people of God. As my recovery came about and I became stronger, it wasn’t long before I was out and about partying.
418458_2540862602199_1262182466_n
When I had started drinking again, I remembered the warning I got from the doctor to be careful of alcohol because I would get drunk very quickly. I had to be careful of getting drunk because my body will be weak and I might make wrong movements and injure myself. It still didn’t stop me…
Unfortunately…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

