Back to the homeland

images (50)

The time had come for me to go back home. I was so excited and nervous at the same time, I was not sure how people were going to react to me after everything that happened. I remember being very happy when I got to see my friends and boyfriend. I was able to visit my boss that I worked for before my accident and informed her that I was well.
My dear friends were also glad to see me and see that I was recovering, some came to visit often and walked with me and helped me when I needed, while others I didn’t see them much because I hardly left the house. My boyfriend at the time took good care of me and helped a lot with the things I was unable to do.
download (39)

When I was a little bit better, well enough to start leaving the house, I was getting comments from everyone I saw about my weight and I soon realised that they all thought I was anorectic and not eating, this broke my heart.
Now, I know I can’t blame them, it is a big difference from the last time they had seen me.  Some times the ways I was approached hurt my feelings because before I even got greeted I would get attacked about my weight.
People would stare at me and ask me, ‘why are you so skinny? Don’t you eat anymore?’.It was painful having to explain to them that it was because of my operation that I had lost this much weight and that my body needs time to recover but, I knew they were not listening.
This carried on for a very long time and it didn’t stop, it broke me inside.
I didn’t know what to do…

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

