My Frist Visit to the Doctor

He's cute no? ;) This is just an image, he's not my doctor :)

He’s cute no? šŸ˜‰ This is just an image, he’s not my doctor šŸ™‚

The day has arrived, we were going to see the doctor and find out how I was doing and get as much information from him as possible concerning what I can and cannot do. I remember being so nervous on our way there, not knowing what to expect…
The beginning of the meeting with the doctor was the usual, explaining my operation and what he did etc, then we asked him about my loss of weight and if it was normal and why. His reply brought peace because he told us it was normal as it was a painful operation and the body reacts in this way. We then asked him about what I was able to do and if I was able to live a normal life.

He made it clear that I would not be the same as before and that from now onwards I am to live in caution, which was sad to hear because I wanted to try many extreme sports later in the years.

Yes, sky diving was one of the things i wanted to try :(

Yes, sky diving was one of the things i wanted to try šŸ˜¦

images (43)
Now, all I was allowed to do is, walk, swim, light exercise like Pilates or yoga, so I looked at him and thought, ‘great I’m going to be like an old lady!’ (no offense to any one who considers themselves old :p )

download (35)

We then went onto the things I am not allowed to do and they are; running, gym (weights etc), do extreme sports (tubing, sky diving, bungee jumping, skiing, diving or surfing and basically anything and everything that I consider ā€˜funā€™ in my book).

download (38)
I was not to lift anything heavier than ten kgā€™s and I had to be careful not to make the wrong movements when I do pick something up and not to be foolish with friends, to run and jump to hug them and I had to be careful in general so that I do not fall or become clumsy with my footing, for all these could cause more damage.

download (36)
I was quite sad after this meeting…

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

6 responses to “My Frist Visit to the Doctor

  1. Edna

    love you Marilyn !

  2. Thank you for sharing your journey with us. It is an inspiration.

  3. Marylin, if you have Jesus, you have all the fun you need!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

