My never ending pride still being broken

download (32)

The doctor had told us that I needed to be massaged twice a day to prevent my muscles from becoming too stiff otherwise they would go into spasm.
Again, a tough challenge because after all that my mother would do for me throughout the day, having her massage my back killed me inside. I knew it was nothing for her and that it was a joy to help me the way she was, but it still hurt. A lot.

download (31)
When we left the hospital I wanted to stop the pain killers and the sleeping tablets but, with the pain I was experiencing convinced me to carry them on. I had to take about two pain killers three times a day and a sleeping tablet every night. When I didn’t take a sleeping tablet, I wouldn’t sleep from discomfort and pain and my nights then felt endless and frustrating. So I learnt my lesson.
Staying in South Africa that whole month was tough because when my family left, there was nothing for me to do. It was just me and my mother and I soon got very bored and demotivated to do any exercise. We were staying with a relative there whom took wonderful care of my family and I and she too often nagged me to do my exercise and shouted at me every time she saw me lying down

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

2 responses to “My never ending pride still being broken

  1. I fear that words of encouragement would only serve to placate. But, for what it’s worth, be assured of my prayers.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

