My Pride being Broken

There I was, a cheeky 18 year old :) This was before my accident !!

There I was, a cheeky 18 year old 🙂 This was before my accident !!

My whole teenage life, all I wanted was to be independent and tried to do so from a young age. I wanted to do everything myself and never wanted help from anyone.
But now, I was much smaller, very weak and practically unable to do anything without assistance and that’s when my family got their opportunity to express the full extent of their love for me.

 hehehe :P Can you feel the love ;)

hehehe 😛
Can you feel the love 😉

 

 

My father came walking with me every morning and would offer me food all the time. He helped me sit from lying down and would always get nervous in doing so.
My sisters helped me change countless times, they too helped me sit from lying down and carried, picked up and took anything I was unable to. My mom helped with changing me, shaving my legs, serving my food, helping me up from lying down and nagging me every few minutes to my exercise.
I only ever enjoyed doing them when my whole family joined in.

The three of us, being random :)

The three of us, being random 🙂

This was a tough challenge for me. It was not easy to watch my parents go through this situation; it was not easy being the eldest of my two sisters but needing them to change me and do as much as they did for me. But in this all, I developed a closer and deeper relationship with each member of my family that I hadn’t had before .

download (1)
Even writing about it is hard; it brings back so many memories…

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

