My Family in Shock

315781_142518695840104_1019780_n

Finally my father and sisters arrived soon after I was out the hospital, I was so happy to see them.
The shock that hit their face when they saw me was priceless.

This is supposed to indicate the 'shocked face' .. dont know if its working for you.. but anyways :P

This is supposed to indicate the ‘shocked face’ .. dont know if its working for you.. but anyways 😛

Now, due to my operation I had lost more than ten kilograms.
For my mother, she didn’t notice it because she saw me every day. For me, I got a bit of a fright when I first looked in the mirror when I was in hospital because I had seen the difference in my face but I wasn’t aware of how much I had lost.

But for my dad and sisters they have see me less than two weeks later and see a ten kilogram difference and it took them forever to get used to. I also still hadn’t gone to the toilet properly, so my stomach was bloated and I often teased my dad about it, comparing my tummy to his.

His only words for the next few days were, ‘is it normal that she’s this thin?’, ‘she’s too skinny’ and it went on. I saw the concerned look on his face and kept reminding him that this is just my body’s way of reacting to the operation. It’s not like I wasn’t eating, I was but I had just been through a painful operation and thus was the result of it.  There was nothing I could do about it.

lovely memories 335

2 responses to “My Family in Shock

  1. I wasn’t aware you had been through this, Marilyn! May the Lord strengthen you, little sister. Love you!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

