My Daily Prayers …

Every night before I slept I began to pray.

Dunno who this kid is but ... HOW CUTE IS SHE?!! :)

Dunno who this kid is but … HOW CUTE IS SHE?!! 🙂

My daily prayer started by thanking the lord for saving me from that awful day and it then went to expressing my gratitude for this peace in my heart and assurance that I was going to be well again. Unfortunately, I could not pray any further than that. Even though I was open to hearing about Jesus and allowed people to pray for me, something deep inside me told me that this won’t last.
I wish I could express these moments in more detail but its pretty simple; I didn’t want to serve Jesus even though he saved me. I still wanted more of my life, more of discovering myself and being with my boyfriend. I had no time for Jesus because I wasn’t ready to give anything up for Him. Harsh no? But it was true.

I saw how many things were restored during this time, my mother and I became closer and I appreciated her more than before and developed a respect for her, that should have been there from the very beginning.

549658_2004388206340_7531515_n

Four days had passed and I saw the doctor doing his daily checkups, I prepared a big smile for him when he walked in and tried a bit of puppy dog eyes hoping to be let out.
My smile turned to squeals of joy when I heard I was able to go home the next day. I nodded my head to everything the doctor had said and promised to do everything he was telling me to do (not that I was really listening anyways).

I was still getting my daily stomach injections to prevent my blood from clotting and I heard him tell a nurse to prepare some for me to take home and continue them there! I immediately refused and promised to walk a hundred times a day if I had to just so that I could stop taking those injections because they were painful. After much convincing, we didn’t have to take any injections home. ( yipee)
Saying my goodbyes to Gertrude was hard, for I could not bend over to hug her nor could she stand to hug me, so holding her hand wishing her well was all that I could do.

download (29)

Unfortunately, home was not back in Bulawayo but I had to remain in South Africa for another three weeks as we wait for my lung to heal completely, then it would be safe for me to fly home. Not that I had a problem with that, as long as I got home cooked meals and bathed in private, I was happy.

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

