Small things becoming BIG things…

I was never the smiley type when having my picture taken ... pulling faces do just fine :P

I was never the smiley type when having my picture taken … pulling faces do just fine 😛

 You know, Its incredible how we under estimate our body and how important each part of it is.
Everyday routines became a struggle for me and i started to realise how your body works and how it reacts when one part of it is hurt.

download (25)
For example, getting up from lying down was impossible for me and I needed people to help me up. Standing from a sitting position took a long time, for I had to use the right muscles or my back would go into spasm. Turning on my side from lying on my back was another challenge because if I made one wrong move or tried too hard or took too long, my muscles would go into spasm. Walking was fascinating for I felt different muscles in my back move with every step I took and I was amazed at how many muscles are at work with one simple step.

images (38)

I had to be careful when going to the toilet because I had to use the right leg muscles to sit down and up again, brushing my teeth was hard because of the movements you make with your arms and I also couldn’t bend over to spit in the sink. Climbing up the stairs was also another challenge that tired me out a lot. From bathing to simply sitting, to carrying things (light things), to not picking something up after dropping it because I was unable to bend over.
Everything, everything became a challenge and I had to think two or three times before doing something.
It was very frustrating !!!

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

4 responses to “Small things becoming BIG things…

  1. Yes, we do underestimate our body. Thank you for sharing and be assured of my prayers for you.

  2. Marilyn :)

    Thank you very much. The lord knows how to take care of His children.
    Thank you for reading 🙂

  3. We take so much for granted….

  4. Quite some workshop you were under!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

