My New Room in the Hospital

I wasn't really asleep :)

I wasn’t really asleep 🙂

 

 By the end of that awful experience, I looked down at my body and felt normal again for I was free of all the tubes and injections that were almost covering my whole body.
Tears of joy made their way down my cheeks as I repeatedly thanked the nurse for taking my chest tube out. For now I could finally breathe properly without pain and take deep breaths without cramping up.
As I was taken to the ward, I passed many other rooms to get to mine. I saw the conditions of others that were there which brought a sadness as I was not the only one experiencing what I was. There were many others  that were in pain and suffering.

We entered my room and I saw I had a roommate; this would be my first time sharing a room with someone. They settled me down and explained how to use the bed ( how to use the remote to move it up or down according to my comfort). They also showed me where the button was to call the nurses when I needed them. Lets not for get the most important one, how to use the television. (This was a small one hanging from the ceiling) … (better than nothing!)
When the nurses finally left, I heard a little voice from across the room say; ‘hello’ and I looked and saw a beautiful smile on the face of my new roommate. I was so happy I had company…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

