Reality hitting me

So .. this is it .. the hospital i was taken to in SA.

So .. this is it .. the hospital i was taken to in SA.

 

When we got there I was taken to Milpark Hospital in Johannesburg, South Africa and straight into the emergency room for examination.
My mother was left outside to wait for me. She had no national line, no one there for her and she had no idea where to go. When I was taken in the emergency room and saw the commotion that goes on in there, it over whelmed me and finally… I began to cry.
it started to hit me that this is serious and it will not be over ‘just like that’. I knew that when I woke up the next day, it wouldn’t be a dream nor could I pretend it wasn’t that bad because I was now in another country in an emergency room.
Those whom worked there were very organised and looked like they knew what they were doing. Which wasn’t something I was used to considering the hospitals back home.

mri machine
I was picked up and placed on an MRI machine then taken off and placed on another bed, and then suddenly people surrounded me checking various parts of my body at once. I remember getting into an argument with one of the nurses whom wanted to cut my favourite top and unfortunately I lost that fight.

Strangely enough, I found this shirt a few years later... this was the one i was fighting with the nurse over

Strangely enough, I found this shirt a few years later… this was the one i was fighting with the nurse over

Then shortly after another person held my arm above my head while two other nurses held me down and the last one saying softly, ‘you may feel a slight pinch..’.

That was no pinch to me…

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

