Hospital Time

So, right now ..your looking at the smoothest part of the dirt road to Ncema and me having a photo  with a tortise ... But anyways, the road does get rougher further down i promise. This is the only image i can find :)

So, right now ..your looking at the smoothest part of the dirt road to Ncema and me having a photo with a tortise … But anyways, the road does get rougher further down i promise. This is the only image i can find 🙂

The dirt road leaving Ncema is in terrible condition and though my mother drove slowly it still brought a lot of pain. I had no control of my body and my head was bobbing about left and right.I was lucky to have a close friend of mine whom held it straight for me.
I had a pillow to support my back but I could not find comfort for one second. I kept asking every few minutes,
are we there yet?’.
The pain was getting worse and worse, fear began to arise within me and I started to wonder if I was going to be okay.
Finally after a long 40 minute drive, which felt like hours; we reached the hospital.

This is Mater Dei Hospital in Bulawayo Zimbabwe..

This is Mater Dei Hospital in Bulawayo Zimbabwe..

Now living where I was living the medical services are not too great, so the nurses were rough in handling me and it freaked out my mother. While getting x rays done, it felt like time slowed down and I was being tortured with pain while waiting for the news to see if I was going to be alright.
When the nurse brought me through in my bed, I saw my family anxiously waiting for me, the pain in all their eyes was worse than the actual pain I was experiencing.
Everyone kept asking me what happened and for some reason, I kept on lying to them; telling them I fell off a boat and landed in the wrong position.
Shortly after the doctor walked in with the X rays and hung them on the light box for all to see. He started to explain certain things and got us all very confused, by the time he had finished we all gazed at him wondering what was going to come out of his mouth next.So at the end we asked,

‘Is anything broken?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

