What to do next?!

There were people everywhere and my mother was rushing from one end of the camp site to the other doing who knows what.
Their picnic area was on a slope and I was in an extremely uncomfortable position, so luckily I had my little sister (the youngest one)   whom stayed and helped me  by holding my legs  to support my back.

So,here's a lil explanation, she was helping me keep my legs in this position as i had to strength to hold my legs up. - this position eased the pain a little.

So,here’s a lil explanation, she was helping me keep my legs in this position as i had to strength to hold my legs up. – this position eased the pain a little.

An entire crowed formed itself around me, speaking loudly amongst themselves about my condition; some were saying I broke my leg, others I fell off a boat and a few came and whispered in my ear that they saw me jump off the wall (I still denied it was true.)

Some were saying I should go to hospital immediately, others were saying it’s just a muscle spasm and it’s not that bad and no one asked my opinion.
My mom went to call our doctor whom was there and they asked me if I wanted to leave but I said no because everyone was convinced it was a muscle spasm and that it would go away. I have no idea what my mother was going through, all I remember was after a few hours of this happening, she asked me again;
‘Marilyn, it’s up to you, do you want to go?’ so I replied ‘yes’ because by then the pain was unbearable.
The drive back to the hospital was the worse trip of my life…

This is my youngest sister, Nina

This is my youngest sister, Nina

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

