My mother!

IMG-20130907-WA0000-1 (2)

I cannot remember a single word she said that day in her prayer but I remember being deeply touched and allowed the tears to flow without resisting and trying to be tough and pretend everything was fine, I was real with her.
When I opened my eyes, there was an assurance in my heart; I was going to be just fine.
My sister opened the door and my friend came storming in demanding not to be chased out again and that she is part of the family and deserves the right to stay! After we calmed her down, she later told us that a doctor is coming to check on me and joy came to my face once again.

SAM_1253

When the doctor arrived, he felt my back and placed his finger on my spine and pressed down, I yelled out and told him it was painful but he too was convinced it was only a muscle spasm; so again, I tried to convince myself I was okay.

my darling mother and sisters :P

my darling mother and sisters 😛

   Now, it was a matter of time that my mother was due to hear the news about me. Unfortunately what she heard, were rumours flying around that aggravated her and I saw her and my aunt marching over to me.
I was being held up by two of my friends whom helped me go to the toilet.
She grabbed me, placed me over her arm, my aunt the same with my other arm and they began marching back to their picnic area.

I couldn’t get a word to her because she was walking too fast which increased the pain to the point of me throwing up, which convinced her the rumours were true, that I was drunk and broke my leg.

I was taken to their picnic area which was of course, in the middle of where everyone was sitting so I was in view of a whole crowd of people…

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

2 responses to “My mother!

  1. “I was taken to their picnic area which was of course, in the middle of where everyone was sitting so I was in view of a whole crowd of people…” That’s a good beginning.

  2. Marilyn :)

    thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

