A Door was Opened…

door 1 

So when I saw her walk in, there was nowhere for me to run or hide, there was no act convincing enough to put on to fool her that I was well… I was stuck.
She stood quietly while everyone carried about their business and I softly said, ‘’everything’s fine’’ she smiled again and began chasing people out the room, my friend got frustrated being chased out, wondering why she had no right to be in the room since she is basically part of the family!
But she left anyways…

I began looking around the room, nervous that I was left alone with my little sister whom is a faithful child of God 😉
She then said, ‘I want to pray for you’, when I heard those words, I immediately saw my state. A stubborn teenager, running from the son of God, claiming that I don’t need him and I can live my life fine on my own, now look at me? Almost paralysed on a bed, being unable to move and unsure if I ever will be the same again.

1013840_10200214670435145_202219983_n

This is my younger sister…Iliya 🙂

The first little tear made its way down my cheeks and I replied, ‘I don’t know what to say’ but she told me not to worry, that all I had to do was listen. She knelt down beside me, held my hand and began her prayer.
Tears continued to make their way down my face and soak my pillow. For the first time, I accepted a prayer, I didn’t walk away when she wanted to share the gospel (I couldn’t walk away anyhow), I didn’t fight with her or cut her off in the middle of her praying, I just listened. ..

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

One response to “A Door was Opened…

  1. nina

    so courageous…..

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

