learning to work as a team.

ncema 9 

Once they got their heads together, they started doing things properly, they brought back the half broken down boat which had a small plank on the end of it. We worked out with the boys where to hold me, two on my upper body, two on my lower and one pushing me from my legs, then there was someone soon after to support my head.
I took a deep breath and told myself to be strong for we needed to get out of here. We counted to three and they managed to get me on with as little cries of pain as possible. Finally we were on our way to shore …

obviously, this is not the original image, but this is what it felt like  :P

obviously, this is not the original image, but this is what it felt like 😛

Now, for some reason, everyone decided that they wanted to be on the boat I was on for. Knowing that the boat cannot hold many people, I felt it sinking on our way back! I looked down and saw my body begin to slowly (but surely) disappear under the water. i felt  water creep into my ears and make its way to my eyes. I looked up to see if anyone was noticing but, they were all too busy dealing with whatever they were dealing with to notice anything else!

My thoughts….. ‘Great, I survived this jump now I’m going to drown!’..

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

