The Pain

This is the beautiful dam at sunset :)

This is the beautiful dam at sunset 🙂

 

 When I took my first breath my body gathered all the pain it was enduring inside me and came pouring out my mouth in a loud moan. I had no control of it, I tried to cover my mouth with my hand and even put my face back in the water but I could not stop this strange cry that was forcing itself out of me.

My legs hurt, they felt so stiff, like something heavy had fallen on them and they were laying there frozen, I struggled to breathe, each breathe I took seemed such a challenge, like there was a shortage of oxygen in the air, I felt like a fish out of water. My head was bobbing around for I had no strength to control it and I felt pain hit my entire lower body, from the waist down was burning in agony.

What is happening to me?

They tried lifting me up onto the boat, but I screamed for them to stop, I remember being held by someone, whom was holding on the boat and let my arms rest over his. I could hold onto nothing nor move any part of me. I heard the commotion going on around me, people panicking and trying to find a way to get me on the boat, they even tried moving the boat slowly towards the shore while one of them held me. But whatever they tried did nothing other than make me scream out in pain. After two attempts I told them to stop everything.  i asked them to let me rest, for I was struggling to catch my breath…

One response to “The Pain

  1. Jo Van

    So happy to get this post! Been waiting to continue reading 🙂

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

