To Jump or Not to Jump?!

ncema 9

I looked back and saw it was a long way to climb back down and the easiest way down, was to jump.
The boys carried on shouting below, their tone changed from encouragement to threats, ‘come now, jump quickly, we’re not meant to be here and we’ll get in trouble, people are watching, just jump’.
I didn’t know what to do, I didn’t know why I couldn’t get myself to let go and jump. I heard them shout again, ‘don’t think about it, just jump!’ my heart began to race and I felt hesitated. Unsure of what to do, I took another look at the view before forcing myself off that window.

Finally, I let go…

ncema8

As I was falling a rush of fear flowed through my veins and I felt like I was taking one last look on life, my mind escaped to a faraway place and drifted in the clouds, leaving my body to fall 30 meters (roughly) down into water and before I landed I came back to reality and became aware of the danger.

images (35)

My last thoughts before hitting the water were, ‘this is it…’

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

