The Challenge

So, i dont know who this guy is...but its the only picture i can find of someone treading water :P

 …and of course I told them I could.
but I needed them to go first so that I can see it’s safe and off they went. It looked like fun and none of them were hurt, so it would be just fine for me. I was the last to go, they all stayed in the water and waited for me, cheering me on and trying to get me to jump, telling me it’s not that scary and I will be fine.

ncema 2
I sat on the window and looked out to the beautiful scene, I saw the entire dam, the sun reflecting on the water.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI saw the boats driving around and heard people’s laughter from the camp area, I saw the trees dance with the wind and heard the birds sing a beautiful tune, I felt the fresh breeze touch my cheeks and I looked into the heavens to see clear blue sky. Before my eyes could explore some more, I heard my name being called from below and they were still there waiting for me to jump. A gut feeling in my stomach told me to back down, that this was not a good idea. But I hated the feeling of being scared or being defeated because I am a girl. I knew the persecutions to come if I didn’t do it. So I sat there, on the window; debating with myself, whether to jump or not to jump.
ncema

2 responses to “The Challenge

  1. And, you … ? Thank you for sharing as it reminds me of so many starts and stops along the spiritual journey; mainly out of fear and a feeling of unworthiness.

  2. Its true, the Lord is so faithful, though we are not! i have seen how He has taken care of me.
    next post should be up today.thank you for reading

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

