Two Weeks Later…

553363_402738206405772_1706218607_n 

My birthday was on the 16th of October 2010 and from then, I enjoyed being the ‘legal age‘ for I had something to reply back to people whom tried to tell me what to do.

Fireworks-New-year-1113
The 30th of October arrived and we were on our way to an annual fire work party at a place called, ‘Ncema Dams’; we had partied there the year before and had an absolute blast, so this year my friend and I planned to stay at her father’s caravan; which was based there, for the weekend.

ncema 11

This is Ncema dam, a beautiful place for those who love water sports.

We brought food, drinks, cutlery, bedding and all the necessities for the weekend and we were on our way. We went first and my mother and sisters were following later to watch the fireworks. After we unpacked everything we grabbed what we needed and went onto my friends’ boat for a few hours, it was a wonderful sunny day so we caught as much sun tan as we could before it was too late, and we swam quickly before heading back to the caravan to get ready for the party.

ncema4

These are a couple of the house boats, some are in good condition to stay in, others.. not so much.

And as we were walking back, I saw a small group of boys that I knew, they were talking amongst themselves getting all hyped up about their conversation and one of them called me over to say hi…

ncema 14

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

