My Eighteenth

 

  18

I can imagine how nervous my parents were the closer it was to my birthday, not that I blame them. I did throw hints that I was going to do as I pleased anyway, regardless what they said.

It is my life’ – a statement I used towards my father often when  he would tell me to slow down on the drinking or go home at a certain time …

418458_2540862602199_1262182466_n

 Finally the day has arrived, my glorious eighteenth!
Now due to the fact that I had only a handful of friends, a private party would have been depressing. So we all planned to meet out and get drunk! – Which we did.

moderate-alcohol-consumption-beneficial

I left the house that night not giving my mother a time I was coming home, telling her it I will let her know a set curfew time later… (I didn’t).

I remember how foolish I was that evening, not telling either of my parents anything they needed to know and getting a call from my mother, early in the morning threatening me to come home because I had stayed out all night.

On my way home i knew trouble was waiting for me when i arrived, i kept telling myself not to let my parents control me and that i am 18 now, i can do what i want..

This unattractive photo was taken (by me) on my way home from my all night party .. knowing i was going to get in trouble !!

This unattractive photo was taken (by me) on my way home from my all night party .. knowing i was going to get in trouble !!

~The arguments we had that day got me to realise that I probably won’t be able to do as I please until I leave…

So, this is one of the few photos i have of this night... our camera man wasn't very good :P

So, this is one of the few photos i have of this night…
our camera man wasn’t very good 😛

lovely memories 210

This is another one, the last picture that you can see clearly… the others are blurry or black :/

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

