Leaving school :)

    I left school when I completed my O’ levels (which is similar to matrix, GCSE and any other name you’d like to give it). It was the year I was turning seventeen and won the bet with my mom to leave school, (we bet that if I found a good job before school starts, then I can leave).

So this is the only image i can get of my glorious school. This is the front office.

So this is the only image i can get of my glorious school. This is the front office.

So I thought hard about it and searched high and low. Soon after at the end of December 2009, I left my waitressing job and started working as a swimming teacher in the beginning of 2010. I loved my job because I was once a good swimmer, I enjoyed being in the water and in the sun and loved the little kids (in the water only!)

So, I am the little person in white (in case you couldn't find me) teaching a class for my swimming exam.

So, I am the little person in white (in case you couldn’t find me) teaching a class for my swimming exam.

Having my own income felt awesome and being able to pay for my own fuel, food and drinks made me feel so grown up. I started hanging out with the older crowd and loved joining in the ‘work’ conversations. I learned so much my first year leaving school. I remember doing the shopping for my mom and helping my dad at his work too, messing up, learning from my mistakes and trying again.

Didn't really have a picture to match the text below .. So i found this random one :)

Didn’t really have a picture to match the text above .. So i found this random one 🙂

I was so much happier out of school because I was not around anyone that made me feel insecure and I had no one with me that made me feel I should be anyone other than myself. I had two or three special friends and they were all I needed, for they knew me well and loved me as I was. So partying time with them was always a blast and our lazy days of watching movies or going out for lunch or spending the day at the house were also special memories.

So, this is one of the girls that i can call sister now. i have been close friends with her since we were 7 years old. she really is apart of the family :) love her to bits x

So, this is one of the girls that i can call sister now. i have been close friends with her since we were 7 years old. she really is apart of the family 🙂 love her to bits x

 

By this stage in my life I had completely replaced the Lord with everything else, with boyfriends, my friends, my job and creating my life. I came to the stage where I felt I created my own happiness and my own life and that I had no need for the Lord.

2 responses to “Leaving school :)

  1. Divine Chiteve

    hey would you mind if i shared your blog with a christian youth page?

    Regards,

    Dee C

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

