Leaving my Spiritual Home

 

images (26) Being in church as a youth can become boring because all it is, is church – home, prayer meeting – home, weekly meeting – home, youth meeting – home, Saturday we got free and then Sunday it all starts again. It is a tough age to be faithful to the lord; I remember that everything else looked so much more fun and interesting than the things and people of the church. I had opportunities to spend some time with the people of images (32)God but because spending time with my friends seemed more interesting, I started to drift away.

When I was around fourteen years old, I met a boy. Yes this is where the rebellion all began! He was a year older than me and knew a lot of people, ‘cool people’, in my eyes but to my parents they were all idiots. So I started to spend a lot of time with him and less time with the Lords people and slowly found myself wanting to leave the church. Of course I would go to church but my images (30)mind would be in the clouds, in love with this new boy of mine.

Boys; as a young person we have emotions flying around and it’s the hardest thing to stay faithful to the Lord for we give into our weakness in the flesh. Which is what I did, I loved the lord with all my heart and wanted to serve him but because I was unaware of the power of my flesh over me, I fell into a trap that led me astray. 

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

2 responses to “Leaving my Spiritual Home

  1. aunty coula

    love it so far

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

