Growing up

images 

 The older I got, the harder things became as life tends to ruin itself for you. At the very beginning when my parents separated, I struggled accepting it because I was not expecting it. It was strange not having one of your parents around, I am sure some of you can relate? My father came to visit us often, if not then every day we were lucky to see him, but it was still not the same.

I started to pray to the Lord and ask him why this happened and that if he can young woman prayingkindly bring my dad back home again. It didn’t happen. Again, I struggled for I could not understand what was going on.
Being young and full of faith, I prayed more for the Lord to restore my family and like every child, hoped they would get back together.

downloadWhen their divorce was finalised a few years later, I found myself developing anger towards God, blaming him for letting this happen.
 

 

 

I guess the easiest thing to do in life is blame God when we are struggling, thinking that He did this to us on purpose, that He made this happen.It’s sad that we only acknowledge there is a God when something bad happens and place the fault on him.  

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

5 responses to “Growing up

  1. Jo Van

    So confronted by your last statement! Keep going with you blog!

  2. Shaz

    Its true many times we pray and ask for instant miracle ,but God makes all things beautiful in his time .

  3. ty

    Marilyn such a clever idea this blog Proud of you.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

