A decision that changed my life

This was my first bible given to me from my mom :)

This was my first bible given to me from my mom 🙂

  Now my memory is vague, so everything that he said that day, I  hardly remember! All I remember is being fascinated with every word he said and watched closely how he explained certain things using toys and objects.
Then I got asked, ‘would you like to accept Jesus into your heart? ‘Immediately I replied ‘yes’.
We prayed and I cried like a baby, not knowing why because nothing bad had happened. I’m guessing I experienced ‘Tears of joy by the salvation of my soul’.
I walked out there with a smile on my face 🙂

I loved Jesus very much and enjoyed going to church after that and reading my bible too. Although it was hard sitting there for many hours and from time to time I lost concentration, but I was young, so its normal!
I was just extremely happy that I was now a child of God and have Jesus living in my heart and I knew that I was going to heaven if I died.

My mom later on, shared a verse with me and I kept it close to my heart, reading it as often as I could, proud that I had this special verse.

This little sticker was my way of marking my favourite verse :P

This little sticker was my way of marking my favourite verse 😛

Isaiah 58:11
The Lord will guide you always;
he will satisfy your needs in a
sun-scorched land
and will strengthen your frame.
You will be like a well-watered
garden,
like a spring whose waters never fail.

 It is still my favourite verse to this day for each word written there is full of truth and I have seen it come to pass in my life.

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

One response to “A decision that changed my life

  1. ty

    such lovely words

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

