My Family..

So in this little story is about the relationship i had with my family and now we stayed close together even though we faced many trials…
Hope you enjoy. 

My special dad, bonding with his little girls and making the most of it.

My special dad, making the most of his time with his little girls.

My mother is a Christian and so are my two little sisters. I gave my life to Jesus when I was younger but due to my natural rebellion I left the church shortly after I started my teen years. So much has happened since then and I saw the sudden turn in my life without Jesus, how far I went and how desperate I was to come back. When I left the lord, I saw how important He was in my life and how I changed without him, I became a different person. It soon made me realise that I needed Him in my life because the person I was becoming, was not someone I wanted to be.

the three of us fooling around on a snowy day

the three of us fooling around on a snowy day

My family has been such a support to me during the tough times in my life. My parents made such an effort to take care of me and be there for me when I needed them. My younger sisters are like my precious jewels, even though we fought in our youths, I look back now and see how much they went through and endured for me. I see them growing up and am amazed and blessed at how the lord has kept them and taken care of them.

Of course we were not the perfect family, but we were always a family that everyone wished to have (I am not boasting in arrogance).They saw our imperfection but they saw how we remained close besides that imperfection and I can only give thanks to the lord for that.

my family celebrating my dads birthday, sadly i could not be there for it :(

my family celebrating my dads birthday, sadly i could not be there for it 😦

Coming from a divorced family, life got tough and I was left confused about love and marriage for a long time. There were obviously times of resentment towards my family, a form of hatred towards my parents and a constant annoyance with my sisters but it was nothing worse than the ordinary family. We all have our problems and issues in a family and even though my parents are divorced, we all had a special relationship and people still saw a close relationship amongst us when we were together.

The three sisters, spending time together in Cyprus ..

The three sisters, spending time together in Cyprus ..

About Marilyn :)

I'm a writer and christian whose living a very complicated life, I know I'm never alone no matter how alone I feel at times. I'm stubborn so i always learn things the hard way and even though I have a lot of regrets, I'd never take anything back because I wouldn't be who I am today.

2 responses to “My Family..

  1. David Manar

    Thanks for Sharing, I’m sure, it’s just the first page of the encyclopedia of Jesus’s grace and plan for your life.. 🙂

  2. Marilyn :)

    Thank you so much. im glad you like it 🙂 the lord has over flowed his grace upon my life. i cannot express how grateful i am.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,617 other followers

