My background

Hello again …
So to start off this blog, i will share a little bit about my family and life, just to help you get the picture 🙂
i hope you enjoy..

My special mom and beautiful sisters

My special mom and beautiful sisters

I come from a family of five and am the oldest of three daughters; my parents are divorced and still remain good friends. I was born in the small island of Cyprus but grew up in Zimbabwe; even then, my crazy Greek culture never left me or my family. My house as you can imagine was always loud and full of excitement. We were girls only, so there were either hormones at work or friends coming and going (with their jokes, issues and drama).
We always had people everywhere with different personalities flying around, it was a joy. We all spoke loudly and expressed our emotions in shouts of joy or screaming, nothing under that tone of voice. When we were happy, we would scream and sad we would still scream. When we were angry, we’d scream or there were days where we just felt like screaming, it was nothing out of the ordinary. Many people are over whelmed the first visit to my home, but by the second or third visit they are basically adopted and adapt to our crazy characters too.

My dad, proudly hugging his little girls

My dad, proudly hugging his little girls

3 responses to “My background

  1. Lovely intro, Marilyn. Can’t wait to hear what’s on your heart!

  2. youli karasava evangelou

    i love ur heart.arilyn mou..xxxx

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,614 other followers

